Conference Realignment Changes For 2013-17 Seasons

11:25 AM, Jun 24, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Written By N.C. High School Athletic Association

Chapel Hill, N.C.--With the start of the High School Football Season fast approaching, lets take a look at the new Conference Realignments that begin this season.

2013-17 Realignment - 4A

All Metro                               Piedmont Triad
Dudley                                   East Forsyth
Grimsley                                Glenn
Page                                     HP Central
Smith                                    Northwest Guilford
Southeast Guilford                Ragsdale
Southern Alamance              Southwest Guilford

Central Piedmont
Davie County
Mount Tabor
North Davidson
West Forysth

2013-17 Realignment - 3A

Mid-Piedmont                       Mid-State
Asheboro                               Burlington Williams
Central Davidson                   Eastern Alamance
Ledford                                  Eastern Guilford
North Forsyth                        McMichael
Southern Guilford                  Morehead
Southwestern Randolph       Northeast Guilford
Western Guilford                   Northern Guilford 
                                             Rockingham County
                                             Western Alamance

2013-17 Realignment - 2A

Mid State                               PAC - 6
Bartlett Yancey                       Eastern Randolph
Burlington Cummings             HP Andrews
Carrboro                                Providence Grove
Graham                                  Randleman
Jordan-Matthews                   Trinity
Reidsville                                Wheatmore

Central Carolina                     Western Piedmont Athletic
East Davidson                         Carver
Lexington                                Forbush
North Rowan                           North Surry
Salisbury                                 South Stokes
Thomasville                             Surry Central
West Davidson                       West Stokes

2013-17 Realignment - 1A

Northwest                             Mountain Valley 1A/2A
Atkins                                    Alleghany
Bishop McGuinness               East Wilkes
East Surry                             Elkin
Mount Airy                            Starmount
North Stokes                        Ashe County (2A)
Walkertown                          North Wilkes (2A)
Winston-Salem Prep             West Wilkes (2A) 
                                             Wilkes Central (2A)

Yadkin Valley
Chatham Central
East Montgomery
Gray Stone Day
North Moore
North Stanly
Queen's Grant
South Davidson
South Stanly
Union Academy
West Montgomery


Most Watched Videos