LIVE VIDEO: Good Morning Show    Watch
 

Children's Museum Of Alamance Co. Gets New Director

10:57 PM, Jul 30, 2010   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Alamance Co., NC -- The Children's Museum of Alamance County has a new executive director.

Steve Saucier is taking over the job after nine years as Founding Executive Director of KidSenses InterACTIVE Museum in Rutherfordton, NC.

The $3.8 million museum will house eight exhibits and play areas.

They'll focus on Alamance County's hisotry, science, literacy and nature.

An outside playground will feature a replica of the Haw River that runs into the museum.

Saucier says the frame for the building will be up in less than a month.

It's scheduled to open by mid-2012. Renderings of the Children's Museum of Alamance County:

 

 

 

 

Artists Workshop: http://www.digtriad.com/news/pdf/artistsworkshop.pdf

 

 

 

 

Entry View: http://www.digtriad.com/news/pdf/entryview.pdf

Floor Plan: http://www.digtriad.com/news/pdf/floorplan.pdf

Health Care Center: http://www.digtriad.com/news/pdf/healthcarecenter.pdf

My Own Backyard: http://www.digtriad.com/news/pdf/myownbackyard.pdf

Overview Climber: http://www.digtriad.com/news/pdf/overviewclimber.pdf

Science Adventure: http://www.digtriad.com/news/pdf/scienceadventure.pdf

Site Plan: http://www.digtriad.com/news/pdf/siteplan.pdf

Then and Now: http://www.digtriad.com/news/pdf/thenandnow.pdf

Wobble and Roll: http://www.digtriad.com/news/pdf/wobbleandroll.pdf

WFMY News 2

Most Watched Videos