LIVE VIDEO: Good Morning Show    Watch

Nebrich, Hoge top Patriot League honors

12:54 PM, Nov 26, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Center Valley, PA ( - Fordham quarterback Michael Nebrich was named the Patriot League's offensive player of the year, while teammate Stephen Hoge captured defensive player of the year on Tuesday.

Fordham's coach, Joe Moorhead, was named the Patriot League coach of the year.

Holy Cross quarterback Peter Pujals prevented a Fordham sweep as he was named the league's rookie of the year.


(As voted on by Patriot League head coaches and sports information directors)


QB - Michael Nebrich, Fordham, Jr.

RB - Carlton Koonce, Fordham, Sr.

RB - Keith Sherman, Lehigh, Sr.

FB/HB - Ed Pavalko, Colgate, Jr.

WR - Sam Ajala, Fordham, Jr.

WR - Lee Kurfis, Lehigh, Sr.

WR - Mark Ross, Lafayette, Sr.

TE - Dan Light, Fordham, Jr.

OL - Luke Chiarolanzio, Lafayette, Jr.

OL - Ned Daryoush, Lehigh, Jr.

OL - Tom Fisher, Fordham, Sr.

OL - Mason Halter, Fordham, Jr.

OL - Lonnie Rawles, Bucknell, Jr.

PK - Michael Marando, Fordham, Jr.

RS - Matt Smalley, Lafayette, So.


DL - Brett Biestek, Fordham, Sr.

DL - Tim Newton, Lehigh, Jr.

DL - DeAndre Slate, Fordham, Jr.

DL - Tracey Smith, Bucknell, Sr.

LB - Mike Boles, Lafayette, Sr.

LB - Evan Byers, Bucknell, Jr.

LB - Stephen Hoge, Fordham, Jr.

LB - Dustin Wharton, Georgetown, Sr.

DB - Mike Armiento, Colgate, Jr.

DB - Matt Smalley, Lafayette, So.

DB - Ian Williams, Fordham, Sr.

DB - Tyler Ward, Lehigh, Sr.

P - Tim Divers, Lehigh, Sr.

The Sports Network

Most Watched Videos